Stanley Persky was born in New York City on May 28, 1941. His higher education was at City College of New York, Yale University and Princeton University. He retired as an Associate Professor from the City College of New York. He has played with Gunther Schuller, Luciano Berio , Felix Galimir and Fritz Jahoda, and the Group For Contemporary Music at Columbia University. His compositions have been performed at Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, Tanglewood Music Festival and many universities.


A Dance For Zach is for Flute, Clarinet and piano. Zach is my grandson and is bright and out-going. He loves to dance.

A Dance For Zach
00:00 / 04:26

Light And Shadows is the first piece of the set, Three Forest Pictures for Orchestra. This is a synthesized performance.

1. Light And Shadows for Orchestra
00:00 / 02:55

Forest Brook is the second piece of Three Forest Pictures for Orchestra

2. Forest Brook
00:00 / 02:42

Trees And Wall is the third piece of Three Forest Pictures for Orchestra

3. Trees And Wall
00:00 / 02:49

This is a live performance. I play the first solo.

01 Groovin HighGenerations Band
00:00 / 03:14